In addition to its own events, the Society regularly sponsors over a dozen other conferences each year. If you are a Society member, you can apply for conference funding here

Conference Calendar

2020
Sun, 1 Mar

Research Travel Bursaries

Mon, 20 Apr

Translation:

, The 2020 Oxford Medieval Graduate Conference, St. Hugh's College, Oxford
Thu, 2 Jul Pfaff at 50: Celebrating 50 years of New Liturgical Feasts. A MAE 2-day Conference, University of Nottingham
Tue, 1 Dec

Medium Ævum Essay Prize

2020
Wed, 8 Jan

Large Conference Grant Application Deadline (three rounds annually; apply all year for smaller grants)

2019
Fri, 1 Nov Decoding the Past: Critical Editions and Their Editors, The Trinity Long Room Hub
Thu, 24 Oct Teaching the Codex III: Decentring the Codex, Merton College, Oxford
Tue, 10 Sep

Dark Archives: A Conference on the Medieval Unread and Unreadable

, Full Programme, Faculty of English, St Cross Building, Manor Road, Oxford, OX1 3UL
Thu, 5 Sep Constructing the Public Intellectual in the Premodern World, Chancellors’ Hotel, University of Manchester
Thu, 27 Jun International Medievalisms Conference, Maynooth University
Wed, 26 Jun Speaking Internationally: Medieval Women’s Literary Culture and the Canon in the Global Middle Ages, Bangor University, Wales
Sat, 22 Jun Old Norse Poetry in Performance: Text and Texture, Christ Church College, Oxford
Fri, 21 Jun Mediating Dante, University College Cork
Sat, 1 Jun Angels in the Medieval World, University of York
Thu, 30 May Power of the Bishop IV: Bishop as Patron from Late Antiquity to 1500, Sarum College, Salisbury
Sat, 27 Apr

The 2019 MÆ AGM and Lecture - David d'Avray (UCL), 'How to explain the Medieval Papacy'

, University of Birmingham
Thu, 11 Apr The Early English Drama and Performance Network Graduate and Early Career Symposium., University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Wed, 10 Apr Crossing Boundaries?: Trade and Connections on the Medieval Mediterranean, Woolf Institute and St John’s College, Cambridge
Fri, 5 Apr Deviance: The 2019 Oxford Medieval Graduate Conference, Kellogg College, Oxford
Sat, 23 Mar The Life Course in Early Medieval England, University of Cambridge, Faculty of English
Fri, 22 Feb Northern Network for the Study of the Crusades: 3rd Annual Symposium, Heritage Quay, University of Huddersfield
Mon, 7 Jan Conference Title: Gender and Aliens: Gender and Medieval Studies 2019, Venue Durham University Seminar and Lecture Rooms
2018
Tue, 11 Sep Symposia in Historical Archaeoethnology, Fries Museum, Leeuwarden
Thu, 28 Jun ‘Britain & its Neighbours: Cultural Contacts & Exchanges in Medieval & Early Modern Europe’, 28-9 June 2018, Swansea University
Thu, 28 Jun Reimagining Records, The National Archives
Sat, 2 Jun Transmissions and Translations in the Medieval World, Centre for Medieval Studies, University of York
Thu, 24 May Brussels Medieval Culture and War Conference: Power, Authority, and Normativity, Université Saint-Louis – Bruxelles (43, bd du Jardin botanique, 1000 Brussels)
Wed, 23 May Wycliffitism and Hussitism: Contexts, Methods, Perspectives, St. Anne's College, Oxford
Thu, 3 May Medieval Bodies Ignored: Politics, Culture, and Flesh, Parkinson Building, University of Leeds

Pages